Activision Anthology

Activision Anthology

Activision Anthology is a compilation that includes over 45 of the company's biggest games for the Atari 2600.


Activision Anthology is a collection of classic Atari games developed by Aspyr Media (GBA version), Barking Lizards Technologies, and Contraband Entertainment and was published by Activision and Aspyr Media (GBA version) for Game Boy Advance, PlayStation 2, iPhone, Windows Phone, and Android.

Version Differences

The various releases of Activision Anthology feature differences between them.

The Game Boy Advance version of the game features a larger list of available games at 56, while the other versions feature 45. The Game Boy Advance release also removes all of the Imagic games such as Atlantis, Demon Attack, and Moonsweeper. Many of the songs from the other versions of the game are also removed in the Game Boy Advance version.

The mobile versions of the game feature a different way to purchase the game. The base game may be downloaded for free and players will have access to Kaboom! only. The games can then be purchased in packs of 11 at a time for a total of 45.


Selecting a game on PS2
Selecting a game on PS2

Playstation 2 Exclusive

Game Boy Advance Exclusive

Selecting a game on GBA
Selecting a game on GBA


The Playstation 2 version of Activision Anthology includes a variety of 80s music.

  • "We're Not Gonna Take It" - Twisted Sister
  • "It's My Life" - Talk Talk
  • "Mexican Radio" - Wall of Voodoo
  • "Tainted Love" - Soft Cell
  • "Walking In L.A." - Missing Persons
  • "The Tide is High" - Blondie
  • "Always Something There To Remind Me" - Naked Eyes
  • "Pulling Mussels (From A Shell)" - Squeeze
  • "Take On Me" - A-Ha
  • "Harden My Heart" - Quarterflash
  • "No More Words" - Berlin
  • "Safety Dance" - Men Without Hats