Batman: The Telltale Series

Batman: The Telltale Series

Telltale Games brings their trademark adventure game style to the city of Gotham, as the Caped Crusader must hunt down a group of terrorists known as the Children of Arkham while investigating a new conspiracy about his family's legacy.


Batman: The Telltale Series is a five-part superhero point-and-click adventure game developed and published digitally by Telltale (in conjunction with WB) for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, (via Xbox Live Arcade), PlayStation 3 (via PlayStation Network), PC, Mac, and most iOS and Android devices. Episodes were periodically released between August 2, 2016 and December 13, 2016.

Players don the role of Bruce Wayne, a charismatic millionaire and secret identity of a masked vigilante known as "Batman". While investigating the whereabouts of a new terrorist group (known as the Children of Arkham), he must confront newfound demons of his family's legacy and determine the reputation of both of his identities in the city of Gotham.

The eighth of Telltale's "tailored story" set of games, the bulk of this adventure game relies on making decisions through actions and timed conversation trees, complete with branching consequences that tailor the player's story to the pressured choices they are forced to make. As "The World's Greatest Detective", players also partake in numerous action sequences (using a series of quick time events) and detective-style investigations (as he uses his tech to recreate crime scenes). It later received a sequel series, titled Batman: The Enemy Within - The Telltale Series, on August 8, 2017.

New to Telltale's series of games is the optional "Crowd Play" feature, where an audience (either in the same physical setting or through live-streaming services) is given a unique web address for their mobile or computer browsers and can participate in the game's decision points.

The first episode of the game, along with a season pass for the remaining four episodes, were bundled in retail form on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and PlayStation 3 on September 13, 2016. It is the last of their "tailored story" games to be released on the PS3.


Episode 1: Realm of Shadows (August 2nd, 2016)

Batman battles Catwoman for a hard drive stolen from Mayor Hill, and Bruce Wayne encounters an old friend who speaks of revolution in Gotham.

Episode 2: Children of Arkham (September 20th, 2016)

An old friend becomes a new adversary as Bruce learns more about the Wayne family legacy and Batman escalates the fight against crime and corruption throughout Gotham.

Episode 3: New World Order (October 25th, 2016)

With Gotham on the brink and Bruce under fire, a new generation of supervillains rise and threaten to overturn the traditional institutions of power.

Episode 4: Guardian of Gotham (November 22nd, 2016)

Bruce and Batman must forge alliances and fight old rivals to protect the innocent and keep Gotham from descending into chaos.

Episode 5: City of Lights (December 13th, 2016)

The battle for control of Gotham, reaching a fever pitch as Bruce discovers a renewed sense of purpose and Batman finds himself pushed to the limits in a desperate effort to restore order.