Element4l is an abstract platformer involving a character who can change between four elemental states. Game is developed by I-Illusions, a Belgian developer.


Element4l is a puzzle platforming game developed and published by I-Illusions for Mac and PC platforms.


In Element4l, the player controls four elements who are bound together on a journey to shape life.

Available elements

  1. Air
  2. Ice
  3. Stone
  4. Fire

Movement is controlled entirely by switching between the four available elements, with fire propelling the player forward, and ice allowing the player to slide along, for instance.

The game is divided into 4 separate sections of levels, each with their own distinct color scheme and puzzles.

  1. Heart
  2. Mind
  3. Willpower
  4. Imagination

System Requirements



  • OS:Windows XP or later
  • Processor:Intel / AMD 1Ghz
  • Memory:1 GB RAM
  • Graphics:NVIDIA or ATI - Intel: Shader Model 2 capable
  • DirectX┬«:9.0c
  • Hard Drive:500 MB HD space



  • OS:10.6 or later
  • Processor:Intel CPU
  • Memory:1 GB RAM
  • Graphics:NVIDIA or ATI - Intel: Shader Model 2 capable
  • Hard Drive:500 MB HD space


The soundtrack for Element4l was composed by Australian composer Mitch Nordine. The complete OST is included with every copy of the game as high quality MP3's.

Track No.Song TitleRunning Time
01Close Your Eyes So You Can See4.21
02The Owl and the Penguin5.58
03Adrift Flows Bronsonic Delight7.35
05The Caravan6.35
08Mother Nature4.07
09The Mind Tree8.07
10Island, Bonfire, Lake8.26
11The Bee and the Dragonfly4.45
12Close Your Eyes So You Can See (Pretty Ghost Mix)2.34