Super Sidekicks 2: The World Championship

Super Sidekicks 2: The World Championship

The second installment of SNK's arcade footy series adds numerous fixes and improvements while adding 36 new teams from all over the world.


No Caption Provided

Super Sidekicks 2: The World Championship (known in Japan as Scoring King 2: REAL FIGHT FOOTBALL) is a horizontal-scrolling soccer game developed and released by SNK for arcades (running Neo Geo MVS hardware) on April 19, 1994.

It is the second installment of the Super Sidekicks series (and the sequel to the original Super Sidekicks).

It was later released for the Neo Geo AES on May 27, 1994 and ported to the Neo Geo CD (as a launch title) on September 9, 1994.



Super sidekicks 2, the sequel to the original Super Sidekicks made a number of improvements on the original games design, including a smaller goal, the now taken for granted ability to change which player you were controlling at any time and Issues with long shots from the first title were corrected. The title retained its trademark feature of "chance shot" which at times would enable the player to enter a first person mode and aim a reticule at the goal indicating where the player wanted to aim their shot. The number of teams were increased to 48 and split into 6 groups. The main gameplay mode is a World cup tournament mode in which you get grouped with 4 other countries and progress in a round robin format to the quarter finals - semi finals and finally the world cup final


Europe A

  • Italy
  • England
  • Spain
  • Holland
  • Switzerland
  • Norway
  • Turkey
  • Ireland

Europe B

  • Germany
  • France
  • Bulgaria
  • Sweden
  • Russia
  • Greece
  • Belgium
  • Romania


  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Costa Rica
  • El Salvador

South America

  • Brazil
  • Argentina
  • Paraguay
  • Colombia
  • Bolivia
  • Uruguay
  • Peru
  • Ecuador


  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Taiwan
  • China
  • Iran
  • Hong Kong
  • United Arab Emirates


  • Cameroon
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Egypt
  • South Africa
  • Ivory Coast
  • Guinea
  • Zambia