Taiko no Tatsujin DS

Taiko no Tatsujin DS

This page is about the Nintendo DS game "Taiko No Tatsujin DS".


Taiko no Tatsujin DS (Taiko Drum Master) is a rhythm game developed by Namco and published by Nintendo released for the Ninendo DS only in Japan. Like the other games in the series, the player plays the notes of a chosen song's drum part as they are displayed on the screen. The game can be played with the touch screen or buttons. The game also has up to 4 player local wireless multiplayer and comes with two drum styli to be used as drum sticks.

Song List


  • さくらんぼ (Sakuranbo)
  • 気分上々↑↑ (Kibun Joujou↑↑)
  • 夏祭り (Natsu Matsuri)
  • 決意の朝に (Ketsui no Asa ni)
  • Won't Be Long
  • マタアイマショウ (Mata Aimashou)
  • DANCE2 feat.ソイソース (Pocky Chocolate Commercial Song - DANCE2 feat.Soysauce)


  • Touch
  • Together (Pokémon: Diamond and Pearl series Japanese Opening)
  • Jūken Sentai Gekiranger
  • Yes! PreCure 5 Smile GoGo!
  • Doraemon no Uta
  • Detective Conan Main Theme
  • Anpanman


  • Symphony No. 7 (Beethoven)
  • William Tell Overture (Rossini)
  • Orpheus in the Underworld (Offenbach) (aka the can-can song)
  • Flight of the Bumblebee (Rimsky-Korsakov)
  • Classic medley (Wedding compilation)
  • Fantaisie-Impromptu (Chopin) (Unlockable)

Video Game Music

  • Super Mario Bros.
  • "Go my way" (The [email protected])
  • Namco medley, including music from Mappy and Battle City

Namco Original

  • キミにタッチ!
  • もじぴったんメドレー
  • 風雲!バチお先生
  • 黒船来航 (unlockable)
  • 太鼓乱舞 炎の卷 (unlockable)
  • 太鼓乱舞 風の卷 (unlockable)
  • 太鼓乱舞 水の卷 (unlockable)
  • てんぢく2000 (unlockable)


  • Tarako Tarako Tarako


  • もりのくまさん (Mori no O-Kumasan) (A Bear in the Forest)
  • いぬのおまわりさん (Inu no O-mawarisan) (Dog Policeman)

Crashing glitch

In the original release, if all the save slots were used and all featured a customized Don-chan, the game will crashes at the title screen.