The PlayStation 3 debut of SingStar delivers the same style of karaoke gameplay that you've seen in previous games, but with added online functionality you can now download new songs and share your performances with other users.


The first installment in the popular SingStar series to hit the PlayStation 3 is simply titled SingStar. Unlike most of the PlayStation 2 releases, SingStar PS3 doesn't come with a specific genre or era tied to it. Instead, the song list attempts to cover multiple genres, with more of a focus on songs that are popular in a specific territory. For example, the French release of this game has a track from French house pioneers, Daft Punk. 

The goal of SingStar is to match the pitch and cadence of the original songs by singing into one of two microphones. With two players, the songs can be broken up into duets. At the end of each song, a score is given based on how well each player sings.

SingStar on the PlayStation 3 also adds a substantial online component to the game.  


The SingStore allows players to download additional songs for a fee. In the US, songs cost $1.49 and include both the song and the music video, which plays in the background while you sing. While the game's European launch was plagued with infrequent store updates and an initially paltry selection, the US version launched with 200 songs already available for purchase. 

SingStar Online Profile

The other online component in SingStar is a cross between a video upload site and a social networking application. Players create profiles, fill out brief "about yourself" questions, and from there, players can upload and view 30-second video clips of song performances. These videos can be rated by other users. Snapshots and audio recordings can also be posted for other users.


International Tracklist

  • The Automatic - Monster
  • Blink-182 - All The Small Things
  • Blur - Coffee and TV
  • Britney Spears - Toxic
  • The Cardigans - Lovefool
  • Coldplay - Fix You
  • The Fratellis - Chelsea Dagger
  • Gorillaz -  Feel Good, Inc.
  • Gwen Stefani -  Cool
  • Junior Senior -  Move Your Feet
  • The Killers -  Mr. Brightside
  • Macy Gray -  I Try
  • Musical Youth -  Pass The Dutchie
  • Ne-Yo -  So Sick
  • Orson -  No Tomorrow
  • OutKast -  Hey Ya!
  • Primal Scream -  Movin' On Up
  • Pussycat Dolls - Beep
  • Radiohead -  No Surprises
  • Razorlight - America
  • REM -  Losing My Religion
  • Robbie Williams feat. Nicole Kidman -  Something Stupid
  • Scissor Sisters -  I Don't Feel Like Dancin'
  • The Stone Roses -  She Bangs The Drums
  • Supergrass -  Alright
  • Twisted Sister -  We're Not Gonna Take It
  • U2 -  Beautiful Day
  • Weezer -  Buddy Holly
  • Wolfmother -  Love Train
  • The Zutons -  Valerie

American Tracklist

  • Amy Winehouse - Back To Black
  • Beck - Loser
  • Blind Lemon - No Rain
  • Blink-182 - All The Small Things
  • Britney Spears - Toxic
  • Coldplay - Clocks
  • Corinne Baily Rae -  Put  Your  Records On
  • Dave Matthews Band - Crash Into Me
  • David Bowie - Let's Dance
  • Faith No More - Epic
  • Franz Ferdinand - Do You Want To?
  • Jane's Addiction - Been Caught Stealing
  • New Found Glory - My Friends Over You
  • Ne-Yo - So Sick
  • OutKast - Hey Ya!
  • Pixies - Here Comes Your Man
  • R.E.M. - Losing My Religion
  • Radiohead - No Surprises
  • Ramones - I Wanna Be Sedated
  • Scissor Sisters - I Don't Feel Like Dancin'
  • The Automatic Automatic - Monster
  • The Cardigans - Lovefool
  • The Killers - Mr. Brightside
  • The Pussycat Dolls - Beep
  • The Rolling Stones -  Sympathy For The Devil
  • The Smashing Pumpkins - Today
  • U2 - Beautiful Day
  • Warrant - Cherry Pie
  • Weezer - Buddy Holly
  • Wolfmother - Love Train