The Legend of Heroes: A Tear of Vermillion

The Legend of Heroes: A Tear of Vermillion

The fourth game in the Legend of Heroes series, A Tear of Vermilion was originally developed in 1996, but remade, translated, and released for US markets in 2005.


The Legend of Heroes IV: Akai Shizuku (Tear of Vermillion) is the fourth entry in Falcom's Legend of Heroes RPG series and the second installment in the Gagharv Triology. The game was originally developed and published by Falcom for the NEC PC-98 on March 24, 1996 with ports being released for the PlayStation in 1998 and PC in 2000. A remake of The Legend of Heroes IV was created by Bandai and MiCROViSion for the PlayStation Portable in 2005 which was also released in North America the same year. The PSP remake was renamed to simply "The Legend of Heroes: A Tear of Vermillion" and was the first entry in the Gagharv Triology to be localized into English, with the first installment being released afterwards in 2006 and confusingly renamed to The Legend of Heroes II.

External Links

  1. Official Website for PC-98 Game (English Version)
  2. Official Bandai Page for the English PSP Release
  3. Interview with Legend of Heroes Producer Norihiko Ushimura (RPGamer, 2005).